Next Episode: Wednesday, September 30 -Seasonal Changes: Our Waterways!

Read More

Tune in at 12 pm


Lunchtime Live is bringing The Wild Center to you every Monday – Friday at 12pm!  Wild Center educators and animal care staff will be sharing animal encounters, behind-the-scenes looks, projects and activities you can do in your own backyard.  This is totally interactive so we want you to join in. Make sure to follow us on social media and join the fun! Have something in mind you want to see? Send us a tweet or DM with your ideas!

Lunchtime Live can be viewed on our Facebook Page or right here at noon!

Archive

Check out past episodes of Lunchtime Live!

  • Tuesday, September 29 - How Conifers Prepare for Winter

  • Monday, September 28 - Lunchtime Live: Fall Foliage from the Summit of Coney Mountain

  • Friday, September 25 - Climate Change & ADK Wildlife

  • Thursday, September 24 - Senescence, Climate, & ADK Tourism

  • Wednesday, September 23 - Living Roof

  • Tuesday, September 22 - T.O. the Blanding's Turtle

    <iframe style=”border: none; overflow: hidden;” src=”https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fthewildcenter%2Fvideos%2F958162091354637%2F&amp;show_text=false&amp;width=734&amp;appId=621023228460061&amp;height=1306″ width=”734″ height=”1306″ frameborder=”0″ scrolling=”no” allowfullscreen=”allowfullscreen”></iframe>

  • Friday, September 18 -Garter Snakes

  • Wednesday, September 16- Fire

  • Tuesday, September 15 - Why are there so many chipmunks?

  • Monday, September 14 - Wild Wire Live

  • Friday, September 11 - Monarch Week: Mimicry

  • Thursday, September 9 - Monarch Week: Raising Monarchs

  • Wednesday, September 8 - Monarch Week: Life Cycle and Migration

  • Tuesday, September 8 - Monarch Week: Milkweed

  • Monday, September 7 - Wild Wire Live

  • Friday, September 4 - Dermestid Beetle Dig

  • Thursday, September 3 - Lichens: Mini Mysteries

  • Wedsday, September 2 - Scoop on Poop
  • Tuesday, September 1 - Climate Change and Floods

  • Monday, August 31 - Wild Wire Live: Backyards

  • Friday, August 27 - Greeting a Grey Squirrel

  • Thursday, August 26 - Jr. Naturalist Live: Creature Feature

  • Wednesday, August 25 - Aspen Trees

  • Tuesday, August 24 -Food For Thought: Storms

  • Monday, August 23 - Tupper Triad and Fire Towers

  • Friday, August 20 - Behind the Scenes Tour

  • Thursday, August 20 - Jr. Naturalist Live: Craft a Creature

  • Wednesday, August 19 - Salamanders!

  • Tuesday, August 18 - Food for Thought: Tree Frog Feet

  • Monday, August 17 - Wildwire Live

  • Friday, August 14 -  Adding a Queen to the Beehive

  • Thursday, August 13 -  Jr. Naturalist Live: Otters

  • Wednesday, August 12 - Solar Panels

  • Tuesday, August 11 - Food For Thought: Camouflage and Mimicry

  • Monday, August 10 - Wild Wire Live

  • Friday, August 7 - Break with a Milk Snake

  • Thursday, August 6 - Jr. Naturalist Live: Birds

  • Wednesday, August 5 - Decomposing Dermestids

  • Monday, August 3 - Wildwire Live

  • Friday, July 31- Stickley!

  • Thursday, July 30 - Jr. Naturalist Live: Fish

  • Wednesday, July 29 -Electric Vehicles

  • Tuesday, July 28 - Food for Thought: Fish Jaws

  • Monday, July 27 - Wild Wire Live

  • Friday, July 24 - Otter Update with Chelsie

  • Thursday, July 23 - Jr. Naturalist Live: Herpetology

  • Wednesday, July 22 - Raccoons and the Oxbow

  • Tuesday, July 21 - Food For Thought: Genetics

  • Monday, July 20 - Wild Wire Live

  • Friday, July 17 - Life of a Blue Jay

  • Thursday, July 16 - Jr. Naturalist Live: Food Webs and Decomposition

  • Wednesday, July 15 - Wild About Bogs

  • Tuesday, July 14 - Food For Thought: Composting

  • Monday, July 13 - Wild Wire Live

  • Friday, July 10 - Stormwater Management & Erosion

  • Thursday, July 9 - Chat with Naturalist: Sustainability of Green Leaf Pond

  • Wednesday, July 8 - Herbivore Diet Prep

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Earth Processes: Weathering and Erosion

  • Monday, July 6 - Screech Owl Session with Shannon

  • Friday, July 3 - Blanding's Turtles: Time Out with T.O.

  • Thursday, July 2 - Brook Trout and Stream Ecology

  • Wednesday, July 1 - Bird Nests at Wild Walk

  • Tuesday, June 30 - Talking Glaciers with Michael

  • Monday, June 29 - Binky the Wood Turtle

  • Friday, June 26 - Pollinators and Predators

  • Thursday, June 25 - The Secret Life of Wildflowers

  • Wednesday, June 24 - Batty about Pollination

  • Tuesday, June 23 - What's All the Buzz

  • Monday, June 22 - Birds of a Feather Pollinate Together

  • Friday, June 19 - Otter Pupdate

  • Thursday, June 18 - Forest Management & Habitat Creation with a Kestrel

  • Wednesday, June 17 - Behind the Scenes on Wild Walk

  • Tuesday, June 16 - Meet a Milk Snake with Shannon

  • Monday, June 15 - Discussions with Wood Ducks (and Nick)

  • Friday, June 12 - Peregrine Falcon Training

  • Thurday, June 11 - Amphibians at The Wild Center

  • Tuesday, June 9 - Getting Snappy with a Snapping Turtle

  • Monday, June 8 - Pond Life

  • Friday, June 5 - Porcupine Exploration

  • Thursday, June 4 - Carnivorous Plants in the Adirondacks

  • Wednesday, June 3 - Chat with Nick and a Screech Owl

  • Monday, June 1 - Exploring Garter Snakes with Shannon

  • Friday, May 29 - Owl Dissection

  • Thursday, May 28 - Salty Snacks for Porcupines

  • Wednesday, May 27 - World Otter Day

  • Tuesday, May 26 - Exploring Wild Walk Snag

  • Monday, May 25 - Talking Turtles

  • Friday May 22 - Creating Artwork with the Otters

  • Thursday, May 21 - Bird Watching on Wild Walk

  • Wednesday, May 20 - Talking Mudpuppies with Shannon

  • Tuesday, May 19 - Talking Bald Eagles on Wild Walk with Shannon

  • Monday, May 18 - Animal Encounters: Lady Jay

  • Friday, May 15 - Falconry Training with Vega and Chelsie

  • Thursday, May 14 - Common Adirondack Trees and Their Relationship to Wildlife

  • Wednesday, May 13 - History of North American River Otters with Nick & Scarlett

  • Tuesday, May 12 - Shamrock Spiders on Wild Walk

  • Monday, May 11 - Animal Encounters: Meet Wild Center Turtles

  • Friday, May 8 - Animal Encounters: Owl Superpowers

  • Thursday, May 7 - Animal Encounters: Meet Fluffy the Black Rat Snake

  • Wednesday, May 6 - Telling Your Climate Story with The Wild Center's Youth Climate Program


  • Tuesday, May 5 - Finding Spotted Salamanders with Shannon



    Next Episode:

  • Monday, May 4 - Animal Behavior and Training 101

  • Friday, May 1 - Celebrating Otter Birthdays

  • Thursday, April 30 - DIY Enrichment for Your Pets

  • Wednesday, April 29 - Explore The Wild Center Trails with Nick


  • Tuesday, April 28 - Backyard Adventures: Finding Signs of Beavers with Shannon


  • Monday, April 27 - Animal Encounters: Nick and Stickley Talk Porcupines

  • Friday, April 24 - The Wild Center's Youth Climate Program presents Build a DIY Composting Bucket


  • Thursday, April 23 - The Wild Center's Youth Climate Program presents Composting 101


  • Wednesday, April 22 - The Wild Center's Youth Climate Program presents a Citizen Science Project


  • Tuesday, April 21 - The Wild Center's Youth Climate Program presents Science on a Sphere: Spring Changes


  • Monday, April 20 - The Wild Center's Youth Climate Program presents how People and Animals Move Around the World

  • Friday, April 17 - Creating Wildlife Habitats with Nicole and an American kestrel

  • Thursday, April 16 - Otter Encounter with Chelsie and Scarlett

  • Wednesday, April 15 - Through the Eyes of a Scientist - One on One with Nicole

  • Tuesday, April 14 - Searching for Frogs with Shannon


  • Monday, April 13 - Animal Encounters: Leah and Day


    Want to make your own version of Leah’s favorite London Fog Tea Latte? Follow her recipe:

    Ingredients:
    -earl grey tea bag (one or two)
    -steamed milk (I use almond)
    -sweetener of your choice (I use pure maple syrup)
    -vanilla extract
    -lavender (optional)
     
    Brew a strong cup of earl grey tea with a pinch of lavender. Strain the tea, combine it with steamed milk, sweetener to taste and a pinch of vanilla and enjoy! For an extra dose of comfort add some frothed on top. If you don’t own a milk frother, pour a small amount of milk into a jar with a secure lid and shake for 30-60 seconds.
  • Friday, April 10 - Animal Encounter: Chelsie and Artemis


  • Thursday, April 9 - Behind the Scenes at The Wild Center: Nicole and Dermestid Beetles

  • Wednesday, April 8 - Nick talks Antlers

  • Tuesday, April 7 - A Backyard Naturalist Walk with Shannon

  • Monday, April 6 - Leah and Merlot

  • Friday, April 3 - Behind the Scenes with Chelsie: Fish Feeding at The Wild Center

  • Thursday, April 2 - Nicole and Lady Jay

  • April 1 - Watercolor Painting with Leanne
  • March 31 - Animal Tracking with Nick


  • March 30 - Otter Training with Leah and Louie

  • March 27 - Maple Sugaring with Shannon

  • March 26 - Turtle Feeding with Nicole

  • March 25 - Tree Snags & Woodpeckers with Leanne

  • March 24 - Falconry with Leah

  • March 23 - Animal Encounters with Leah and Stickley

  • March 20 - Animal Encounters with Chelsie and Luna

  • March 19 - Pitcher Plants with Nicole

  • March 18 - Cubicle Chronicles with Leah and Helios